(Elections Canada photo)

(Elections Canada photo)

The polls are now closed in BC for Canada’s 2019 federal election

Which party will be chosen to form the next government?

A new federal government is expected to be named Monday night, as Canada’s 2019 general election gets underway.

The main parties vying for the 338 seats in the House of Commons are Justin Trudeau’s Liberals, Andrew Scheer’s Conservatives, Jagmeet Singh’s New Democrats, and Elizabeth May’s Greens. The People’s Party of Canada, under former high-profile Tory Maxime Bernier, is running for the first time.

Polls in B.C. are now closed.

Who is running in Mission-Matsqui-Fraser Canyon

Julius Nick Csaszar – People’s Party of Canada

John Kidder – Green Party of Canada

Michael Nenn – New Democratic Party

Jati Sidhu – Liberal Party of Canada

Brad Vis – Conservative Party of Canada

Elaine Wismer – Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada

For Elections Canada’s FAQ page for questions like what kind of identification to bring, click here.

For all of our stories on the 2019 federal election, click here.


Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter