Outlaws take 3-0 stranglehold in playoff series against Abbotsford

Mission defeated the Pilots 4-3 in overtime on Tuesday night, pushing the Abbotsford team to the brink of elimination.

The Mission Outlaws hockey squad is one win away from being Harold Brittain Conference champions.

The Outlaws defeated the Abbotsford Pilots hockey squad 4-3 in overtime on Tuesday night to take a three games to none lead in their best of seven Pacific Junior Hockey League playoff series.

Brody Dyck was the hero, scoring the game winner just over five minutes into the extra frame.

Abbotsford had built a 2-0 lead after two periods asĀ Francis Bamford and Hayden Guilderson scored for the Pilots. However, Mission stormed back scoring three straight in the third. Dyck, Ryan Sharma and David McGowan scored for the Outlaws.

Abbotsford’s Cole Methorst scored to send the game to overtime.

Mission and Abbotsford hit the ice again on Friday, March 11 at MSA Arena. Puck drops at 7:30 p.m.