Skip to content

Election 2015: Who’s running in Abbotsford and Mission-Matsqui-Fraser Canyon for the federal election this October

Abbotsford: A full list of all candidates for the Abbotsford and Mission-Matsqui-Fraser Canyon ridings
The candidates for Abbotsford and Mission-Matsqui-Fraser Canyon.

Riding boundaries have changed for this election — there's the entirely new Mission-Matsqui-Fraser Canyon, and the now-smaller Abbotsford.

Here’s a full list of all currently declared candidates:


Conservative: Ed Fast (incumbent)

NDP: Jennifer Martel

Liberal: Peter Njengacomposite2.jpg

Green: Stephen Fowler

Marxist-Leninist: David Mackay



Conservative: Brad Vis (replacing Liv Grewal)

Liberal: Jati Sidhu

Green: Arthur Green

Independent: Wyatt Scott


NDP: Dennis Adamson

Marxist-Leninist: Elaine Wismer

All-candidates meetings have been scheduled for Abbotsford on Thursday, Sept. 24, and for Mission-Matsqui-Fraser Canyon on Sept . 29 and Oct. 1.

Ongoing coverage of the federal election is available at