Seniors’ centre task force created

Mayor Ted Adlem has named the eight-member seniors' task force

  • Jul. 25, 2012 6:00 p.m.

The Seniors Centre Task Force members were identified by the district today, which will work together to provide council with recommendations for a long-term solution for a seniors’ facility in Mission.

The members are:

• Bob Ingram, president of the Mission Seniors Centre Association

• Jeanne Price, MSCA

• Doug Pearson, MSCA

• Judith Ray, Mission Association for Seniors Housing

• Sophie Zehner, Old Age Pensioners Organization

• Brian Fawcett, Seniors Advisory Committee

• Cory Cassel, community member at large

• Danny Plecas, community member at large

The task force will come back to council with their findings by mid-2013.